top of page


The Ohio DECA Board of Directors is the primary governing body for the organization. The make-up of the board consists of a talented group of educators, organization and community leaders and professionals.

Meeting regularly throughout the year, the Board of Directors establishes policies relative to the interpretation and implementation of the constitution and bylaws. The Board of Directors includes voting members and two ex-officio (non-voting) members that include the Board’s President and the Chartered Association Advisor.  Directors are elected in May of each year and traditionally serve three-year terms.

Brenna Bartlett

Board President and Chair


Chartered Association Advisor; Board Treasurer and Secretary

Becky Byrd

Board Region 1 | Perrysburg High School

Brent Pfeiffer

Board Region 2 | Roosevelt High School

Crystal Swick

Board Region 3 | Fairfield Union High School

Chrissy Hood

Board Region 4 | Lima Senior High School

Thomas Russel

Board Region 5 | Urbana City Schools

Mark Steedly

Board Region 6 | Sycamore High School

Jeremy Nadler

Postsecondary | Bowling Green State University


CTE Administrator

Kim Pennycuff

Ohio Business and Marketing Association

Melinda Huntley

Industry | Ohio Travel Association

Devin Cygnar

Industry | Northwest Bank

Dustin Jolivete

Industry | Marketing Director

Cindy Sams

Industry | Ohio Hotel and Lodging Association

Nate Marshall

Industry | Civista Bank

Maggie Ellison

Industry | Event Marketing Strategies

bottom of page